Please also visit:

AVIXA announces 2021 council and committee leadership

AVIXA announces 2021 council and committee leadership

AVIXA announces 2021 council and committee leadership

AVIXA has announced the 2021 leadership of the association’s councils and committees, which guide the planning and development of membership policies and education training programmes.

The AVIXA board of directors has appointed Justin Frick of AV Chicago as chairperson of the Live Events Council, Vince Shuster of MediaStar Systems as the chairperson for the Manufacturers Council, Kevin McLoughlin from the Royal Society of Medicine as the Membership Committee chairperson and Gregory Rushton of Mulvey & Banani AV as co-chair the Young AV Council.

“AVIXA’s councils and committees are made up of dedicated individuals from different facets of the industry who work together to build a stronger AV community,” said Lee Dodson, vice president of global industry engagement, AVIXA. “We’re thrilled to welcome our new leadership members who will bring their unique talents and perspectives to these roles to guide important industry initiatives.”

The other appointments are: Consultants Council: Joseph D’Angelo, D’Angelo & Associates and Peter Hunt, Hewshott International; Diversity Council: Charmaine Torruella, Verrex; Independent Technical Service Council: Mark DelGuidice, Atlantis; Manufacturers Council: Systems Integrators Council: George V Fournier, Jr, AV Design Engineer; Technology Managers Council: Michael Pederson, Iowa State University; Women’s Council: Brandy Alvarado, Business Development Manager.

AVIXA thanks outgoing council and committee leadership members: Scott Norder, RGB Spectrum, of the Manufacturers Council; John Leposa, Encore, of the Live Events Council; Randy Riebe, Yamaha Corporation, of the Membership Committee and Christopher Hewitt, University of Guelph, of the Young AV Council.

Posted in
(Click a button to view more)

Please also visit:

Information on cookies

Cookies are short reports that are sent and stored on the hard drive of the user's computer through your browser when it connects to a web. Cookies can be used to collect and store user data while connected to be able to provide you the requested services. Often cookies are getting deleted when the user leaves a site or logs out of it.

There are several types of cookies:

  • Technical cookies that facilitate user navigation and use of the various options or services offered by the web, such asas identifying a session, allowing access to certain areas, facilitating orders, purchases, filling out forms, registration, security, facilitating functionalities (videos, social networks, etc..).
  • Customization cookies that allow users to access services according to their preferences (language, browser, configuration, etc..).
  • Analytical cookies which allow anonymous analysis of the behavior of web users, measuring user activity and development of navigation profiles in order to improve websites and the experience of future visitors.

When you keep using our website, in compliance with Article 22 of Law 34/2002 of the Information Society Services, in the analytical cookies treatment, we have requested your consent to their use.
We use cookies to improve our services. For more details please refer to our Terms of Use and/or our Privacy Policy.

Please note that you can enable or disable and delete cookies in your web browser.